aprilhenry (aprilhenry) wrote,
aprilhenry
aprilhenry

Countdown to one-million with another giveaway: Face of Betrayal

According to Statcounter, I'm just a few thousand clicks away from having one million page loads for my blog. To celebrate, I’m doing a bunch of giveaways. See them all here: http://aprilhenry.livejournal.com/tag/giveaways and feel free to enter as many as you like.

Face of Betrayal (Triple Threat Series #1) was my first book with legal analyst Lis Wiehl. It ended up on the New York Times bestseller list for four weeks, which pretty much made my whole decade.



About the book
Home on Christmas break, a seventeen-year-old Senate page takes her dog out for a walk and never returns. Reporter Cassidy Shaw is the first to break the story. The resulting media firestorm quickly ensnares Federal Prosecutor Allison Pierce and FBI Special Agent Nicole Hedges. The three friends, who have jokingly called themselves the Triple Threat Club, join forces to find the missing girl.

What the critics said
"Wiehl, a Fox News commentator and legal analyst, teams with mystery veteran Henry (Buried Diamonds) on a sizzling political thriller. ...The seamless plot offers a plethora of twists and turns." - Publishers Weekly



"This joint effort by Fox News correspondent Wiehl and mystery author Henry is a good choice for readers of Lisa Gardner's The Survivors Club and James Patterson's "Women's Murder Club" series." - Library Journal



"Wiehl and Henry have penned a winner that seems to come straight from the headlines. Captivating suspense, coupled with tightly written prose, will entertain and intrigue." - 4.5 stars, Romantic Times

Real-life inspiration
Take your pick among politicians - from Gary Condit to Mark Foley to Neil Goldschmidt. Unfortunately.

What you can win
A signed (by me) first-edition hardcover.

Rules
Leave a comment if you want in. You can enter as many of the drawings as you want. I'll be drawing names after I reach my one-millionth page load. If you are not on LiveJournal, then please leave me an email address or facebook page or something or I'll have no way to contact you.



site stats

Add This Blog to the JacketFlap Blog Reader
Tags: giveaways
Subscribe
  • Post a new comment

    Error

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded 

    When you submit the form an invisible reCAPTCHA check will be performed.
    You must follow the Privacy Policy and Google Terms of use.
  • 8 comments